## **TRAFFORD COUNCIL**

## **MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2018/19**

## Notes on Membership:

(1) It is advisable that the number of members serving on both the Licensing and Planning Development Control Committees in each political group is kept to a minimum to ensure that the potential for conflicts of interest is kept to a minimum.

(2) All Licensing Committee Members may be called upon as Members of the Licensing Sub-Committee, the meetings for which are held during the working day. Therefore, it would be preferable if Members serving on this Committee could also be available during the day time.

COMMITTEE		NO. OF MEMBERS	
LICENSING		15	
LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	GREEN GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP
Councillors:- Barry Brotherton David Jarman V-CH Anne Duffield CH Steven Longden Ejaz Malik Whit Stennett Simon Thomas	Councillors:- Stephen Anstee I Angela Bruer-Morris Dan Bunting Denise Haddad John Holden <b>OS</b> Bernard Sharp Michael Whetton	Councillors:- Daniel Jerrome	Councillors:-

<b>TOTAL</b> 7 7 1 0	
----------------------	--